Superior Court of California
County of Imperial

Local Rules

Adopted, Effective July 1, 2024

The following Rules of Court for the Superior Court, County of Imperial, are proposed to be adopted
July 1, 2024, by the Superior Court, County of Imperial.
These proposed Rules of Court are subject to a 45-day comment period which begins on
March 26, 2024, and ends on May 9, 2024.
To submit your written comment, please e-mail Laura Velazquez at
Ivelazquez@imperial.courts.ca.gov.
For questions, please dial 760-482-2250.
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Local Rules of Superior Court of California, County ol Imperial

Chapter 1
Preliminary Rules

Rule 1.0 Effective Date

These rules shall take effect on 07/01/24.

[Adopted July 1, 2007, amended 01/01/08, 01/01/09,
01/01/11,01/01/12, 01/01/13, 01/01/14, 01/01/15, 01/01/16,
01/01/17,01/01/18, 07/01/18, 07/01/19, 01/01/20, 07/01/20,
01/01/22, 01/01/24, 07/01/24]

Chapter 3
Civil Rules

Division 1
General Provisions

Rule 3.1.7 Required Trial Briefs and
Statement of the Case

Trial Briefs and a Statement of the Case must
be submitted to the Court at least five (5)
court days before the Trial Management
Conference in the case of a jury trial, or the
trial date in the case of a court trial.

[Adopted July 1, 2007, Rule 3.7 renumbered to 3.1.7
01/01/09, amended 2012; and subd (a)(b) adopted 01/01/12,
subd (a) amended 01/01/17; Rule 3.1.7 repealed 07/01/19,
New Rule 3.1.7 Adopted July 1, 2024]

Rule 3.1.10 Motions in Limine

All written in limine motions must be
submitted to the Court at least five (5) court
days before the pre-voirdire-conferenee Trial
Management Conference date in the case of a
jury trial, or the trial date in the case of a court
trial. Written opposition must be submitted to
the Court no later than two (2) court days
before such date. The Court, in its discretion,
may order that the motions in limine be filed
at an earlier time.

The following motions will be automatically
granted and need not be put in writing: (1)
motions to exclude evidence of a collateral
source, (2) motions to exclude evidence of
offers to settle and/or settlement discussions.

[Adopted July 1, 2007, Rule 3.10 renumbered to 3.1.10
01/01/09, amended 01/01/15, 07/01/24]

Chapter 4
Criminal Rules

Division 1
Misdemeanor and Felony

Rule 4.1.2 Time for Filing Complaints

All criminal complaints charging in-custody
defendants shall be filed at the earliest time
possible, but in no case later than H-:30-a-m-
11:00 a.m. on the date set for arraignment of
the defendant on those charges. All criminal
complaints charging out of custody
defendants shall be filed not later than five (5)
court days before the time set for
arraignment, providing proof of notice has
been filed with the court at least two (2) court
days prior to the arraignment. Upon a
showing of good cause, a later time for filing
may be authorized by the judge assigned to
the arraignment.

[Adopted July 1, 2007; Rule 4.2 renumbered to 4.1.2
01/01/12, 07/01/24]
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA
COUNTY OF IMPERIAL
939 W-MAIN-STREET
650 WAKE AVENUE
EL CENTRO, CA. 92243

Request for Copy of Electronic Recording
in a Misdemeanor/Infraction

Today’s Date: Case No:

Dept/Courtroom: Case Name:

Date(s) of Hearing(s):

Requested By: Phone Number:
(Full Name)

Address:

Verify this matter was recorded
Cost is $15 per hearing for copies of compact discs

Fees must be paid before-yourrequest-will-be-processed upon approval
Make checks payable to Superior Court of California, County of Imperial

The Court will notify you by phone when the request has been completed.

Delivery Method
Mailed to you: Pickup:
Provide prepaid self- Superior Court of California
Addressed mailer CrebBepartmoent
930-W--Main-Street
Criminal Department
650 Wake Avenue

El Centro, CA. 92243

Any electronic copy not picked up within 6 weeks of notification of completion
will be destroyed.

(Clerk’s Office Use Only)
DATE RECEIVED: by:

[ ] Number of hearings: Total fee paid: Receipt #

[ ] Time sensitive reason

[] Mailer provided

CR-03 (Adopted 01/01/12, REQUEST FOR COPY OF ELECTRONIC www.imperial.courts.ca.gov
Revised 01/01/13, 07/01/24) RECORDING IN A MISDEMEANOR/INFRACTION




