ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address):	FOR COURT USE ONLY
TELEPHONE NO.: FAX NO. (Optional): E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional): ATTORNEY FOR (Name):	
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF IMPI 939 W. Main Street El Centro, CA 92243	ERIAL
PETITIONER:	
RESPONDENT:	
PETITION FOR RELIEF FROM DUTY OF PARENTAL SU	JPPORT CASE NUMBER:
1. My name is and I am the Adult Child in this matter. I apply for a court order to relieve me from the duty to provide parental support and for a hearing to issue. My request is based on Sections 4410-4414 of the family code that provides an Adult Child may file a petition requesting that the court make an order freeing the Adult Child from the obligation otherwise imposed by law to support the Parent. (Family Code 4410)	
2. I file this Petition in this county because ☐the Parent of the Adult Child resides here; or ☐ the Parent does not reside in this state, and this county is where the adult child resides.	
3. I ask the clerk of the court to set the matter for hearing and to issue a citation, stating the time and place of the hearing, directed to the parent and to the parent's conservator, if any, or, if the parent is deceased, the personal representative of the parent's estate. (Family Code 4412)	
4. The Parent is a resident of the county of in the state of I shall serve a copy of this Petition and the citation on each person to whom it is directed, in the same manner as provided by law for the service of summons at least 5 days before the hearing. (Family Code 4412) Check if applicable  The Parent is a resident of California. The court does not have jurisdiction to make an order under this	
chapter until 30 days after the county counsel, or the district attorney in a county not having a county counsel, of the county in which the parent resides has been served with notice of the pendency of the proceeding. I ask for a hearing to be set at least 40 days from today's date to serve county counsel 30 days before the hearing. (Family Code 4413)	
<ul><li>5. I ask the court to grant my request because I meet all of the request I was abandoned by the parent when I was a minor,</li><li>(b) The abandonment continued for a period of two or more year</li><li>(c) During the period of abandonment the parent was physically described in the attached declaration.</li></ul>	ars before I turned 18 years old, and
6. I am also filing local Form GN-01, Request for Hearing Reques	ting Relief from the Duty of Parental Support.
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.	
Date: Signatur	re:Adult child
Adult child	